Unified Champion Schools Earn National Honor

Let’s hear it for the 13 Florida schools that have been designated Special Olympics National Banner Unified Champion Schools for 2022-2023!

The list includes:

University of Florida, Alachua County
Fort Myers High School, Lee County
Homestead Senior High, Miami Dade County
Cypress Creek High, Pasco County
Eagles Landing Middle School, Palm Beach County
Lawton Chiles High School, Leon County
Lely High School, Collier County
Spruce Creek High School, Volusia County
Mariner High School, Lee County
Narcoossee Middle School, Osceola County
Bennett Elementary, Broward County
Hollywood Park Elementary School, Broward County
Starkey Ranch K-8, Pasco County

Being named a Banner School is a national honor indicating that the school meets 10 standards of excellence and fosters a sense of collaboration, engagement and respect for all students and staff. You can read more about the award here.